New Music

Hi all,

Image

It has been a while since my last blog…

New tune

I’ll be posting up a new song about a ghost on Wednesday, quite conveniently which happens to be Halloween!

This one’s for the geeks

Just been doing a “pseudo-master” the song, which is called “When I’m Gone”. In the spirit of the so-called “loudness war” I’ve managed to keep my levels fairly conservative, however I did notice the level creep up to -10 rms at one point, so I’m fully expecting the Loudness Police to pounce on me any second.

On the subject of mixing and mastering software, we’re very fortunate in this day and age to have some great, high-quality free tools to help us along the way. Huge thanks to Fabien at Tokyo Dawn Labs for the fantastic TDR II compressor, and to Vlad G for the incredibly deep mastering limiter he calls Limiter No. 6… pretty mind-boggling piece of gear. Bravo guys, I’m deeply grateful!

About andymitchellmusic
Official website www.andymitchellmusic.com 2009-2015 - Lead singer of legendary 60s rhythm and blues/psychedelic rock group The Yardbirds. Contemporary rock solo artist with stylistic nods to Classic Rock and 70s Soul. Session vocalist/harmonica player/guitarist. Producer.

Leave a Reply

